Frequently Asked Questions

WHAT IS INACTIVITY?

The time interval is the time your phone can be inactive before the alert process is initiated. Depending on your phone usage, you can always change this.

WHAT HAPPENS IF I ACTIVATE PANIC BUTTON?

When you click the panic button, the AllsWell Alert app instantly sends GPS alerts to selected contacts via SMS and email. Your friends, family, partner, or anyone you’ve added as an emergency contact will know you need help.

HOW DOES INACTIVITY MONITORING WORK?

The inactivity monitoring feature uses a smartphone’s motion sensor to detect prolonged inactivity periods that may mean something is wrong with the user. Once you exceed the specified time, it automatically sends GPS alerts to selected contacts. The inactivity is tracked during daytime only, and you can configure the interval.

WHAT IS “TIME YOU'RE ACTIVE”?

The time you are active is, generally speaking, the time you are awake during the daytime. The phone will start the time interval countdown FROM and TO the time you enter, and will not send alerts during that “sleep time”.

WHAT DO ALERTS LOOK LIKE?

We deliver alerts through SMS and email since SMS doesn’t require an Internet connection and is more visible. Not-moved alerts are sent via push notifications in addition to SMS and email.

CAN THE USER CANCEL THE ALERT?

Yes, the pre-alert message is sent with the text: “Your phone has not been used for [time]. Alerts will be sent in 5 minutes.” Then the user has 5 minutes to cancel the alert.

WHAT INFORMATION WILL THE RECIPIENTS RECEIVE WHEN AN ALERT IS SENT?

In case an alert is sent, the recipients will receive a message stating your phone has been inactive, along with a map showing your smartphone's location.

HOW TO INSTALL THE ALLSWELL ALERT APP?

Go to App Store (for iOS devices) or Google Play (for Android devices). Click the Install button to download the app to your device.

HOW TO SET UP MY ACCOUNT?

1. Download the AllsWell alert app for your iOS or Android device 2. Enter your name, telephone number, and email. 3. Set your first emergency contact. 4. In the contacts tab, enter the information of another person you want AllsWell to alert (Note: you can delete or add them anytime after setting up your account). 5. Fill out the payment info to subscribe. 6. Synchronize the devices of the connected people. Find a video with detailed account setup instructions here.

WHAT HAPPENS IF I LOSE SERVICE COVERAGE?

AllsWell Alert only works when your smartphone is connected to the server, either through your carrier or Wi-Fi. If your phone remains disconnected for longer than the time interval you’ve set, the server will initiate the alert process.

HOW DO I CANCEL MY SUBSCRIPTION ON ANDROID DEVICE?

1. Go to Google Play. 2. Tap your profile icon at the top right. 3. Select Payments & subscriptions in the menu > Subscriptions. 4. Find the AllsWellAlert app. 5. Tap Cancel subscription.

HOW DOES ALLSWELL ALERT MONITOR IF MY PHONE IS ACTIVE?

AllsWell Alert uses the sensitive movement detector embedded in each smartphone to know whether it is being handled or moved. In no event does AllsWell Alert monitor what you are using your smartphone for.

HOW DO I CANCEL MY SUBSCRIPTION ON IOS DEVICE?

Billing for an auto-renewable subscription continues through Apple until you cancel your subscription, regardless of whether you delete your account. After you delete your account on the app, you need to cancel your subscription on App Store: 1. Open the Setting app on your phone. 2. Tap your profile name. 3. Tap subscriptions. 4. Find and select the AllsWellAlert app. 5. Tap Cancel Subscription.

WHAT HAPPENS IF I CHANGE TIME ZONES?

When you travel to a different time zone, and your smartphone is connected, AllsWell Alert automatically adjusts your settings to the new time zone. Please make sure that your wake pattern stays the same.

HOW DO I MANAGE MY SUBSCRIPTION?

On your iOS device: you can manage your subscriptions in your account settings on the App Store, where you can see all renewal options and subscription groups. Choose to upgrade, crossgrade, or downgrade between subscriptions as often as you like. On your Android device: to view and manage your Android subscriptions, open the Google Play Store app on your device, then tap the menu button (the three horizontal lines in the top left), then choose Subscriptions. You'll see a list of all the subscriptions and will be able to manage them as you like.

HOW DO I INVITE A LOVED ONE TO USE ALLSWELL ALERT?

Click the “invite a loved one” button on your dashboard. Then enter a name, a phone number, and an email – and your loved one receives a notification with the link to install AllsWell Alert App. Your phone number and email will be automatically added to the emergency contacts list.

HOW DO I TERMINATE MY ACCOUNT?

You can terminate your account by contacting our support. AllsWell Alert will stop charging your credit card for your next billing cycle. A billing cycle is the date you registered to AllsWell Alert for the yearly payment rate or approximately on the same day of the month for the monthly payment rate.

Ask a Question

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *